Home Sem Categoria Leveling Changes in WoW: Shadowlands

Hello bbs, all right with you guys? Welcome to the Article on Leveling Changes from World Of Warcraft: Shadowlands. This information was officially disclosed during BlizzCon 2019 which took place on 01 and 02 November 2019.

Level Squish

Original: Every Level Is Meaningful: Shadowlands will introduce a new leveling system, meant to provide a meaningful sense of advancement with every level achieved. Current max-level characters will begin Shadowlands at level 50 and work toward the new level cap of 60.

Translation: Each level is significant: Shadowlands will introduce a new leveling system, designed to provide a significant sense of advancement at each level achieved. Current top-level characters will start Shadowlands at level 50 and move toward the new level 60 limit.

Well, as blizzard confirmed, in the next expansion we will finally have a change in leveling. One of the biggest complaints of the current system is the lack of reward when leveling up. Multiple levels do not release new abilities that can influence the player's gameplay. With this reduction they can redistribute the skills by fewer levels, making the character's progression more visible.

Do your leveling wherever you want!

With the level reduction, the maximum expansion level will be 60. However, all characters that are at the current maximum level will start the expansion with 50. New characters, however, will be able to level in any expansion they choose.

From levels 10 to 50, you'll be able to choose the expansion you want to go up to. Leveling through an expansion maps should bring you closer to level 50. Want to try the Ice Crown? It's not a problem! You can upar a new character from level 10 in Nortundria.

This was changed because sometimes you played in a zone and a half and couldn't experience the full story of that expansion.

How does the new leveling work?

The new leveling system will also include a round of updates to help smooth the chronology between expansions. As the lore of wow is constantly changing, it doesn't make much sense to start a new character in a post-Cataclysm Azeroth, only to move to a Terralem (The Burning Crusade) and then return to Mists of Pandaria.

This change divides leveling into three distinct parts:

  1. Levels 1 to 10: New characters will go through one of several initial level 1-10 tutorials to learn the basics of the game, depending on your race or class, so death knights, for example, will have a unique experience. This will involve teaching players how to navigate the game world, basics of their class, and a mini-dungeon.
  2. Levels 10 to 50: Players will be able to talk to Crona to go back in time to the previous expansion they want. While players can switch between expansions, the intention is that any expansion can take you from level 10 to 50. If you like the story of Wrath Of The Lich King, you can go from level 10 to 50 in Nortundria; If you like Legion, Crona will take you to the Broken Coast, but you won't need to do both expansions unless you want to. Similar to the current system, missions, mobs, and rewards will scale based on your level, allowing you to spend more time in the areas you want, just without the current expansion support restrictions. This means that you can choose to upcompletely through an expansion or a combination of several:
    • Eastern Kingdoms and Kalimdor (Post-cataclysm)
    • Terralem (The Burning Crusade)
    • Nortundria (Wrath Of The Lich King)
    • Cataclysm zones (Cataclysm)
    • Pandaria (Mists Of Pandaria)
    • Draenor (Warlords Of Draenor)
    • Broken Islands (Legion)
    • Kul Tiraz and Zandalar (Battle For Azeroth)
  3. Levels 50 to 60: You will go to Shadowlands like everyone else. The first time will be a mostly linear experience, introducing you to history and factions starting at Bastion, then in Maldraxxus, Ardenweald and Revendreth, working with the leaders of the four Covenants that govern each zone – this is an experience with fixed levels in each zone, so that players follow the history and growth of power seem natural as they move from one area to another. After a character finishes the leveling process, the alts can jump straight to the Covenants with the Alliance of their choice and visit the zones in the order they want.

In Shadowlands, Death Knights and Demon Hunters will begin at level 1. Characters of allied races will start at level 10 and skip Exile's Reach.

In addition, veteran players will be able to choose between venturing through Exile's Reach or the original starting zones (including start zone experiences for DKs and DHs).

New leveling zone 1 to 10

Experience in the start zone zones will now be simplified for all races and classes in a new starting zone called Exile's Reach, located off the coast of Trommheim. Exile's Reach will act as a tutorial zone, where you'll learn a new character from scratch, going through a story where a necromancer plans to sacrifice all his friends to summon a dragon. This tutorial zone will end in a special mini-dungeon, where your character will learn the basics of a dungeon run.

After completing Exile's Reach, you'll be directed to your faction's capital, where you can choose the next part of your adventure.

It is worth remembering that, you can also choose to leveling from 1 to 0 10 by the original starting zones of each race/class.

Você também pode gostar

Este site utiliza cookies para melhorar sua experiência. Se você continuar a navegar neste site, assumiremos que você está satisfeito com isso. Ok